BlueTechValley Innovation Cluster

The BlueTechValley: Central Valley Regional Innovation Cluster represents an expansion and interconnection of multiple incubator and/or entrepreneurship programs with services located at each of seven designated BlueTechValley Cluster Hubs, collectively serving 39 counties covering two-thirds of California’s geographic area. Funding for the new cluster is provided by a $5 million grant from the California Energy Commission.

The designated Hubs for the BlueTechValley Innovation Cluster are Fresno State, CSU Bakersfield, Chico State, Humboldt State University, CSU Monterey Bay, Sacramento State, and Sierra Small Business Development Center.

The BlueTechValley Innovation Cluster team includes Fresno State partners Lyles Center for Innovation and Entrepreneurship and Office of Community and Economic Development, UC Berkeley, UC Davis, AgH2O, CleanTech Open, The Grant Farm, Kern County Economic Development Corporation, and Schatz Energy Research Center at Humboldt State University.